University Leadership

Driving Our Strategic Growth

The P站视频 is guided in achieving its strategic goals by its Chancellor, Board of Governors, and Senior Leadership Team. The Chancellor, as ceremonial figurehead of the University, helps to represent the University’s interests in the public sphere. The Board of Governors is responsible for defining the institution’s mission, educational character, and future direction. The Senior Leadership Team drives the University’s strategic growth and is a focal point for the co-ordination of University business.

Chancellor of the P站视频

The Rt. Hon Professor Lord Ajay Kakkar KBE PC, the distinguished surgeon, scientist, and crossbench member of the House of Lords, was installed as Chancellor of the P站视频 in September 2023.

Senior Leadership Team

Our Senior Leadership Team is made up of the following members:

Vice Chancellor

Professor Neal Juster is Vice Chancellor of the P站视频, UK. Neal has extensive experience in University management, having been Senior Vice-Principal and Deputy Vice Chancellor at the University of Glasgow.

Julian Free

Deputy Vice Chancellor
Regional Engagement


01522 886104

Executive Assistant

Annabel La-Vine

Simon Parkes

Chief Operating Officer


01522 886005

Executive Assistant

Annabel La-Vine

Abigail Moriarty

Pro Vice Chancellor
Education and Students


Executive Assistant

Ruth Ginn

Abigail Woods

Pro Vice Chancellor
Head of College of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities


01522 837173

Executive Assistant

Rachel Mills

Duncan French

Pro Vice Chancellor
Head of College of Health and Science


01522 886356

Executive Assistant

Lucinda Gazzard

Karl Dayson

Pro Vice Chancellor
Research and Knowledge Exchange


Executive Assistant

Ruth Ginn

Catherine Connell

Chief Finance Officer


01522 886695

Executive Assistant

Trisha Ramsay

Chris Green

Chief Digital Officer


Danny Griffiths

Chief People Officer


Executive Assistant

Sharon Smith

Judith Carey

Chief Student Officer/Academic Registrar


01522 88 6016

The Board of Governors

The University's Board of Governors is comprised of both staff members of the University and members of the public with with backgrounds in business, the professions, commerce, education, and the public and voluntary sectors. As the governing body of the University, the Board is accountable for institutional activities, taking all final decisions on matters of fundamental concern within its remit, and the primary responsibilities of the Board can be found in its Statement of Primary Responsibilities.

Governors are appointed on the basis of their understanding of and commitment to the vision and values of the University, enthusiasm about its development, the quality of their contributions to institutional governance, and the independent and constructive advice that they can offer.

Our Governors

Dame Diane Lees CBE (Chair)
Mr John Raine CMG OBE (Deputy Chair)
Mr Brendan Reilly
Sir David Greenaway
Ms Folusho Falegan
Mr Jack Maddock
Mrs Jacqueline Drury (Staff Governor)
Ms Jane Reeves
Professor Jean Ker MD
Professor Kathleen Armour
Mr Mark Emerton
Mr Nasir Ali
Professor Neal Juster
Mr Russell Schofield-Bezer
Ms Zoe King
Ms Zuzanna Romanska (Student Governor)

Terms of Reference

Joining the Board of Governors

Whilst we regularly undertake targeted recruitment activity in order to fill specific vacancies on our Board of Governors, we are always keen to hear from exceptional individuals interested in joining the Board who believe they have something to offer the University. If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board, please send a brief covering letter explaining your interest and a copy of your CV to Aaron Smith, Deputy University Secretary and Head of Governance: aarsmith@lincoln.ac.uk

Role Descriptor
The P站视频 logo on glass

Contact Us

Brayford Pool Campus


+44 (0)1522 886184